K-pop boy group TEMPEST ‘Can’t Stop Shining’ in sophomore mini-album

  • K-pop boy group TEMPEST released their second mini-album on Monday titled “Shining Up,” led by the title track “Can’t Stop Shining.”
  • The album has four tracks total, with the lead track being co-written by member Hwarang. 
  • TEMPEST and its seven members, Hanbin, Hyeongseop, Hyuk, LEW, Hwarang, Eunchan and Taerae, debuted in March with the mini-album “It's ME, It's WE” under Yuehua Entertainment.  
  • They will be perform at KCON 2022 Japan in October. 

K-pop boy group TEMPEST made their first comeback on Monday with their mini-album “Shining Up” and its title track “Can’t Stop Shining.”

The mini-album comes with three other tracks: “Young & Wild,” “Only One Day” and “START UP.” Hwarang co-wrote “Can’t Stop Shining” and “Only One Day.” K-pop artist JUNNY was also a lyricist on “Only One Day.”

Hwarang brings his writing experience over from their debut March mini-album “It’s ME, It’s WE,” where he is credited on every track on the album. Member LEW also penned five of the six songs.

TEMPEST debuted under Yuehua Entertainment with seven members: Hanbin, Hyeongseop, Hyuk, LEW, Hwarang, Eunchan and Taerae. Hyeongseop and Lew both were contestants on  Season 2 of the idol survival singing show “Produce 101.” Under Yuehua and prior to joining TEMPEST, they formed the duo Hyeongseop X Euiwoong in 2017 and debuted with the single “It Will Be Good.” Hwarang, under the name Song Jaewon, competed in the reality competition show “Under Ninteen” in 2018. Hanbin was a contestant on the show “I-Land” in 2020.

Last week, TEMPEST was announced as a performer for KCON 2022 Japan alongside other talents like IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans, Kep1er, NMIXX and TNX, to name a few.


Featured Image via Stone Music Entertainment

Related Posts