BLACKPINK reveals full tracklist for upcoming album ‘Born Pink’

  • K-pop girl group BLACKPINK unveiled the tracklist of their upcoming album “Born Pink” on Wednesday.
  • The new album contains eight songs: the title track “Shut Down,” prereleases “Pink Venom” and “Ready For Love” and newcomers “Typa Girl,” “Hard to Love,” “The Happiest Girl,” Tally” and “Yeah Yeah Yeah,” with the last track notably crediting members Jisoo and Rosé.
  • BLACKPINK will embark on their world tour spanning seven months in over 25 cities, starting in Seoul in October.
  • “Born Pink” will be released on Sept. 16 and is the YG Entertainment girl group’s second studio-length album following 2020’s “The Album.”

K-pop girl group BLACKPINK have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming album “Born Pink.”

Following the reveal of their title track “Shut Down” on Tuesday, the album’s full tracklist was announced via BLACKPINK’s social media accounts on Wednesday. 

Born Pink,” which is set to release on Sept. 16, features a total of eight songs, just like the YG Entertainment girl group’s first album, “The Album,” back in 2020. Aside from the title track “Shut Down” and the prereleases “Pink Venom” and “Ready For Love,” the highly anticipated album includes “Typa Girl,” “Hard to Love,” “The Happiest Girl,” Tally” and “Yeah Yeah Yeah,” with the last track notably crediting members Jisoo and Rosé. This marks Jisoo’s second songwriting credit following her hand in their title track “Lovesick Girls” from “The Album.”

While fans are happy to see BLACKPINK members getting credits on songs, some are expressing their frustration over the absence of two rumored songs from Jennie and Rosé, which OneRepublic frontman Ryan Tedder was involved with. 

BLACKPINK’s new songs will most likely be featured in their upcoming world tour, which will start next month in Seoul. The tour will span seven months in over 25 cities around the world, including several stops in North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific. YG Entertainment has claimed that the upcoming tour will be “the largest world tour in the history of a K-pop girl group.” 

In other BLACKPINK news, the superstar quartet recently performed “Pink Venom” during their U.S. award show debut at the 2022 MTV VMAs last month. K-pop groups BTS, SEVENTEEN and BLACKPINK all made history with historic wins at the award show. BLACKPINK notably won Best Metaverse Performance for their virtual concert and collaboration with “PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Mobile,” where they debuted the music video for “Ready For Love.”  


Featured Image via YG Entertainment

Related Posts